Amazon Reviews

Amazon Reviews
CLICK TO BUY OUR BOOK

  • "Joko is a real person, with real care giver experience. Her thoughts, insights and tips are practical tidbits that you can put to use right away. Most importantly, is self-care. We've all heard about it but never have time for it as a caregiver. Joko gives you ideas how to make it happen."
    Nicol Rupolo
  • "This is a wonderful book written with the love, patience and understanding of what it’s like to be a caregiver. As a caregiver, I know first hand the emotional ups and downs of caregiving. There are many blessings but stresses and challenges as well. It is how you balance it all and live your productive life that is, if not, most important. The authors of this book, especially Joko who I know first hand beautifully and gracefully outline it all with its 9 strategies. I encourage anyone caregiving to read it and anyone who knows anyone caregiving to gift this book, it will be good for their soul."
    Diane on October 24, 2018
  • "This book is a great encapsulation of the daily challenges of helping care for someone with dementia alongside simple and realistic coping strategies. Davis and Gilbert write beautifully about the profound pain of caring for a loved one with dementia, as well as the potential for personal growth and fulfillment. In contrast with other books aiming to accomplish something similar, Support the Caregiver validates just how infuriating and heart-wrenching the dementia caregiving experience can be. However, it also serves to decrease the feeling of helplessness and buoy one's hopes with their "9 strategies for turning the stress of Alzheimer's caregiving into transformational growth".. I highly recommend reading this succinct and uplifting book if you are someone you know is helping care for a loved one with dementia."
    Raquel Perlman on October 16, 2018
  • "Read this life changing book for caregivers of all kinds, but particularly for those caring for loved ones with Alzheimer's and other dementias. Dr David Davis and HIS caregiver, Joko Gilbert are offering a truly transformational perspective on this difficult journey."
    Melinda Pendleton on May 21, 2017
  • "...this gem of a book will center you, move you, and make you more ready to take on the world in these interesting/strange/troubled times. The authors give you tip after tip on how you can take of yourself while taking care of someone ill or in need--without losing your own purpose. The book is organized so well--there is a chapter for each of the 9 areas where, according to the charming and compassionate Dr. Davis, you can learn to prosper and excel. While reading the book, I even forgot for moments here and there how deeply Alzheimer's was impacting my life. And for sure, these nuggets of heart and soul will make you stronger, not weaker, and this can only be better for those you love and care for!"
    M. Katz on December 29, 2018
  • "A beautiful gem of a book, written with compassion and tenderness as the background melody. This book is a quick and easy read, filled with practical and useful steps and information, based on first hand experience. The simple wisdom contained in the pages make it a powerhouse of a tool kit for the caregiver, in any circumstance. Dr. David Davis and Joko Gilbert clarify the possibility of not only survival but also the innate transformative potential of life's devastatingly difficult experiences. Having helped care for an immediate family member with Alzheimers, I would have found this to be an invaluable tool for myself and other family members, to come through an experience of the soul, in optimal condition. This book leaves you feeling uplifted and as if someone dear to you just gave you a big hug. Thank You..."
    Dr. Deborah Garvey on June 1, 2018
  • "David Davis is a master! His insight, compassion, and wisdom are profound. Dr. Davis used his training and experience as a chiropractor and healer to navigate the uncharted path ahead of him. In his book, he shares great insights and distinctions to help those who are chosen to be caregivers. He gives great value for how to transform the experience of caregiver into an opportunity for life."
    Dr. Robert Shire on April 10, 2018
  • "This author is open, honest and inspiring in how he looks at life and the hardships and pain relating to taking total care of his wife, the love of his life. Not only are his suggestions helpful to any challenging circumstance, but they provoke awareness of the importance of self-reflection in order to find peacefulness. Easy to read and touching as well."
    Francine Silberman on May 15, 2017
  • "Extremely well written. It has well established coping mechanisms. Good work Dr. Davis!"
    Thia on August 19, 2017
  • "Read this life-changing book for caregivers of all kinds, but particularly for those caring for loved ones with Alzheimer’s and other dementias. Dr. David Davis and HIS caregiver, Joko Gilbert are offering a truly transformational perspective on this difficult journey."
    Melinda Pendleton on May 21, 2017
  • "This book is a well written and welcomed collection of keen insight and understanding if you (or someone you may know) is caring for someone diagnosed with Alz. Dr. Davis and Joko Gilbert’s 9 strategies for transformational caregiving are simple to understand, holistic in their approach and can have a profound positive effect in helping friends and family caregivers maintain their sense of balance on the emotional rollercoaster they so often ride. It is our internal centering that so often get"
    Mr. Media on July 11, 2018
  • "This book is full of inspiration, comfort, and insight into the life of a Caregiver as well as what it may be like if you’re caring for someone with memory loss. Whether you’re at the beginning, middle, end or post journey as a Caregiver, you will find your peace of mind in this meaningful book. All throughout the pages – there are highlights that capture each topic in a short, but meaningful way, that instructs the reader how to take care of yourself. Self-care is vital to doing a good jo"
    Amazon Customer on April 4, 2018
  • "As someone who works with Caregivers, I found the journey of Dr. Davis and Joko Gilbert to be honest and inspirational; it tugs at your heart. It is a book about love, inner strength and emerging from life’s most challenging moments, “whole, healthy, and with peace of mind.” Although the book focuses on caring for an Alzheimer’s patient, I found the strategies presented for caregivers to thrive and learn from the experience to be applicable to many of life’s challenges. I met Joko Gilb"
    Stacey Lopis on April 10, 2018
  • "As a healthcare provider who specializes in memory disorders, I found this book to be of extreme value for myself and my patients. The authors have meticulously constructed a book that is easy to read and full of insight that encompasses the importance of taking time to nurture and care for the caregiver. Sadly, this is too often overlooked and by providing a guide like an approach, Dr. Davis and Joko have truly captured what it means to embrace the moment and take time for self-reflection and h"
    Lisa G. on March 28, 2018
  • "Wow. A great book for caregivers and for those committed to a caregiver! Actually, a great book for anyone striving to live a fulfilling life. The reader receives compelling inspiration to embrace and take on 9 Strategies for transformational growth. The authors clearly walk their talk!"
    Catherine Parrish on May 11, 2018
  • "Not only is this book uplifting and inspiring, but it is also incredibly accurate and gives amazing tools for caregivers. The techniques given to support the caregiver are ones that can and should be used by anyone desiring to live an uplifting, healthy lifestyle. Helpful on so many levels."
    Cathy Gurman on July 1, 2018
  • "This is such a necessary book! To hear what the author went through and for him to share advice with people going through a similar life event truly warms my heart. A much-needed message of hope, love, and understanding that the caregiver isn’t alone."
    TR on April 17, 2018
  • "This is a wonderful book filled with wisdom, compassion, and insight. I urge anyone who’s found themselves in the position of being a caretaker for a loved one to keep this book close to your heart. It’s indispensable and potentially transforming."
    Dr. Jeffrey Margulies on April 2, 2018
  • "Not only have I read it but have shown it to many of my friends who are dealing with a loved one with this terrible disease. Thank you so much for the kindness and sensitivity this book has to offer."
    Amazon Customer on April 11, 2018
  • "Beautifully written and inspiring. This book is a manual for life. Focusing on caregivers the authors hit the bullseye. Reading this was healing in itself. Loved it."
    Lori Smatt on April 12, 2018

CONTACT US TODAY

We look forward to hearing from you

Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

New York Office

Monday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Wednesday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Thursday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed